HELPLINES

PrintEmailPDF
Service Phone Website
 
Emergency Service   000  
Suicide Line 1300 651 251 www.suicideline.org.au
Suicide Call Back Service 1300 659 576 www.suicidecallbackservices.org.au
Poison Information 13 11 26  
Department of Human Services (child Protection) DHS 13 12 78  
Mental Health/ Psychiatric Emergencies   See Triage under Crisis Support for your area
NURSE-ON-CALL 1300 606 024 www.health.vic.gov.au/nurseoncall
Lifeline (24-hour crisis counselling) 13 1114 www.lifeline.org.au
Mental Health Foundation of Australia - Mental Health Helpline (03) 9826 1422 www.mhfa.org.au
Alfred Health Carer Services (Carer Support and 24 Hour Respite) 1800 052 222 www.carersouth.org.au
The Blue Knot Foundation (Adult Survivors of Child Abuse) 1300 657 380

www.blueknot.com.au

Anxiety and OCD Helpline 1300 269 438 www.arcvic.org.au
Anxiety Recovery Centre Victoria (ARCVic) (03) 9830 0533  www.arcvic.org.au
Beyond Blue 1300 224 636 www.beyondblue.org.au
Bullying Zero Australia 1800 028 559 www.bzaf.org.au
Cancer Council Australia 13 11 20 www.CancerVic.org.au
Cannabis Information and Helpline 1800 304 050  
Carer’s Victoria 1800 242 636 www.carersvictoria.org.au
Centre Against Sexual Assault (South East) 1800 806 292 www.casa.org.au
Dad’s in Distress 1300 853 437  
Department of Human Services DHS 1300 650 172  
Drug and Alcohol information in other languages 1800 888 326  
Direct Line (24-hour drug and alcohol counselling) 1800 888 236 www.directline.org.au
Drought Information Line (support Information Counselling) 136 186  
Drug and Alcohol Clinical Advisory Services 1800 812 804  
Eating Disorders Victoria 1300 550 236  www.eatingdisorders.org.au
Family Relationship Advice Line 1800 050 321 www.ag.gov.au
Gamblers Help Line Victoria 1800 858 858 www.gamblershelp.com.au
Grief Line Support for grieving adults and children (03) 9935 7400  
Headspace 1800367 968 www.headspace.org.au
Heavy Metal counselling for anger and violence 0401 766 877  
Kids Helpline 1800 551 800 www.kidshelp.com.au
Maternal and Child Health Line 13 2229 www.education.vic.gov.au/childhood/parents/support
Melbourne Homeless Services 1800 627 727 www.melbourne.homeless.org.au
Mensline Australia 1300 789 978 www.mensline.org.au
Wellways Helpline 1300 111 500 www.wellways.org.au
Mind Carers Helpline 1300 550 265 www.mindaustralia.org.au
Narcotics Anonymous – Victorian Area Helpline (03) 9525 2833 www.na.org.au
Parentline 1300 30 1300 www.parentline.com.au
Perinatal Anxiety &  Depression Australia PaNDa 1300 726 306 http://www.panda.org.au
QUIT support to stop smoking 13 18 48  
Respect (Victims of physical or sexual abuse) 1800 737 732  
Safe Steps Home (domestic violence) 1800 015 188 www.safesteps.org.au
Sane Australia Helpline 1800 187 239 www.sane.org.au
SECASA Support for victims of abuse 1800 806 292  
Sexual Assault Crisis Line 1800 806 292 www.sacl.com.au
Victims of Crime HelpLine 1800 819 817 www.victumsofcrime.vic.gov.au