HELPLINES

PrintEmailPDF
Service Phone Website
 
Emergency Service   000 www.triplezero.gov.au
Suicide Line 1300 651 251 www.suicideline.org.au
Suicide Call Back Service 1300 659 576 www.suicidecallbackservice.org.au
Victorian Poisons Information Centre 13 11 26 www.austin.org.au/poisons
Department of Health and Human Services (Child Protection) 13 12 78 services.dhhs.vic.gov.au/child-protection
Mental Health/ Psychiatric Emergencies   See Triage under Crisis Support for your area
NURSE-ON-CALL 1300 606 024 www.health.vic.gov.au/nurseoncall
Lifeline (24-hour crisis counselling) 13 11 14 www.lifeline.org.au
Mental Health Foundation of Australia - Mental Health Helpline 1300 643 287 www.mhfa.org.au
Alfred Health Carer Services (Carer Support and 24 Hour Respite) 1800 052 222 www.carersouth.org.au
The Blue Knot Foundation (Adult Survivors of Child Abuse) 1300 657 380 www.blueknot.org.au
Anxiety Recovery Centre Victoria (ARCVic) (03) 9830 0533 www.arcvic.org.au
Beyond Blue 1300 224 636 www.beyondblue.org.au
Bullying Zero Australia (03) 9094 3718 www.bzaf.org.au
Cancer Council Australia (Victoria) 13 11 20 www.CancerVic.org.au
Cannabis Information and Helpline   cannabissupport.com.au/
Carer’s Victoria 1800 242 636 www.carersvictoria.org.au
(CASA) Victorian Centre Against Sexual Assault 1800 806 292 www.casa.org.au
Dad’s in Distress 1300 853 437 parentsbeyondbreakup.com/
Department of Health and Human Services(Victoria) 1300 650 172 services.dhhs.vic.gov.au/
Drug and Alcohol Information in Other Languages 1800 888 326  
Direct Line (24-hour drug and alcohol counselling) 1800 888 236 www.directline.org.au
Drought Information Line (support Information Counselling) 13 61 86 agriculture.vic.gov.au/agriculture/farm-management/drought/drought-support
Drug and Alcohol Clinical Advisory Services 1800 812 804 www.dacas.org.au
Eating Disorders Victoria 1300 550 236 www.eatingdisorders.org.au
Family Relationship Advice Line 1800 050 321 www.familyrelationships.gov.au/talk-someone/advice-line
Gamblers Help Line Victoria 1800 858 858 www.gamblershelp.com.au
Grief Line (Support for grieving adults and children) (03) 9935 7400 griefline.org.au
Headspace 1800 650 890 www.headspace.org.au
Heavy M.E.T.A.L Group(Mens counselling for anger and violence) 0401 766 877 www.heavymetalgroup.com.au
Kids Helpline 1800 551 800 www.kidshelp.com.au
Maternal and Child Health Line 13 2229 www.education.vic.gov.au/childhood/parents/support
Melbourne Homeless Services 1800 627 727 www.melbourne.homeless.org.au
Mensline Australia 1300 789 978 www.mensline.org.au
Mind Carers Helpline 1300 554 660 www.mindaustralia.org.au
Narcotics Anonymous – Victorian Area Helpline (03) 9525 2833 www.na.org.au
Parentline 1300 30 1300 www.parentline.com.au
PaNDaPerinatal Anxiety &  Depression Australia 1300 726 306 www.panda.org.au
QUIT (Support to stop smoking) 13 78 48 www.quit.org.au
Respect (Victims of physical or sexual abuse) 1800 737 732 www.1800respect.org.au
Safe Steps Home (domestic violence) 1800 015 188 www.safesteps.org.au
Sane Australia Helpline 1800 187 263 www.sane.org
South East CASA (Centre Against Sexual Assault and Family Violence) 1800 806 292 www.secasa.com.au
Sexual Assault Crisis Line 1800 806 292 www.sacl.com.au
Victims of Crime HelpLine 1800 819 817 www.victimsofcrime.vic.gov.au
Wellways Helpline 1300 111 500 www.wellways.org/helpline